The Port Elspeth Jewelry Making Club

From the author of Kindle Unlimited All-Star winner Sweet Hollow Women comes a novel for fans of Liane Moriarty’s Big Little Lies and Elin Hilderbrand’s Summerland about the secrets that hide in the shadows of even the most ordinary-seeming lives.

~ 2013 ~

Idyllic Port Elspeth, Connecticut is rocked by tragedy. Shortly after theirhigh school graduation, Evangeline Maddingly, daughter of one of thetown’s wealthiest old-money families, and Oliver Prescott, son of one of the town’s wealthiest new-money families, are found dead in an isolated cabin in the woods outside of town. The circumstances surrounding their untimely deaths are murky at best, thanks in large part to a sweepingeffort from those in power to shut down any negative publicity thatcould harm the reputation of the pristine, oceanside community.

~ Five years later ~

A small group of strangers gathers to create jewelry for one of PortElspeth’s many fundraisers. Before long, friendships are forming and old secrets are being revealed. Along with discovering how to make aperfect pair of chandelier earrings or cabochon necklace, these unlikely sleuths find themselves at the heart of solving the murders that tookplace half a decade earlier.
___________________________________

This special book club edition includes a list of discussion questions at the back of the book.
___________________________________

Love audio books?
This book comes out in audio format in Autumn, 2019.
Subscribe to Holly’s newsletter to be notified when it’s available: hollytierneybedord.com

___________________________________

Praise for The Port Elspeth Jewelry Making Club:

“I loved this book! It is in my opinion one of those perfect summer reads! It has been one of the highlights of my current reads whether forpleasure or review. It was exactly what I needed to have read.”
— Whitney of Honestly Austen book blog

“FIVE BOUNDLESS STARS
This book was excellent. It is a book that grabs you. It was full of dramaand mystery. … I picked it up and couldn’t put it down. I just wantedmore. It was written in a very well detailed and enthralling.”
— Stormi of Boundless Book Reviews

“Tierney-Bedord crafts a tightly woven plot that drops hints about the true identity of the killer in a masterful way that reminds me of Gillian Flynn’swriting. The twists in this novel are fabulous!”
— Valerie Biel, author of the Circle of Nine series

“Everything stops when Author Bedord has a new release. And you’ll want to grab her latest book, too.”
— Jena C. Henry, author of The Golden Age of Charli series

“…I recommend this book for anyone that likes chick-lit with a brain, mystery, and contemporary settings.”
–Hardly A. Goddess book blog

“The mystery of this book was also wonderful as it left you both laughing,worried and just wanting to turn the page to another leading to anotherchapter and another until you finish the book.”
–Hufflepuff Nerdette book blog

“Holly Tierney-Bedord, a gifted story-teller, has given us yet another gem!”
–Geralyn Corcillo, author of Queen of the Universe and Catch a Falling Star

“This was the perfect cozy murder mystery book and I enjoyed every word of it.”
–Books in the Skye book blog

“There really is something for everyone at Port Elspeth, which is why it wasmore than deserving of the five stars I’ve given it.”
–Sara Steven of Chick Lit Central

“A cross between Jessica Fletcher and the Desperate Housewives … I’m soglad I read this book; packed with fun and mystery, this has turned meinto a fan of this author’s work!”
–Grace J. Reviewerlady, book blogger

“I loved this novel.”
–The Haunted Reading Room
___________________________________
The Port Elspeth Jewelry Making Club made the Chick Lit Central ‘Favorites of 2018’ list.